Call For Papers

Concept Note:

Language Studies and ELT has flourished from a community specific area of study to one, which caters to professional, academic, pedagogic and business areas. The newest drives and needs for Language Studies and development in ELT can see an evolution far from the likes of Harold Palmer or Herman Ebbinghaus.

International Conference on English Learning and Teaching Skills, 2020 aims to put forward the current trends in ELT and Language Studies in order to inspire and develop newer methods of efficient Learning and Teaching. The conference will strive to open discussions and collaborations on the emerging methodologies for shaping up the various sectors of Language Studies including; pedagogic structure, classroom teaching models, knowledge acquisition systems, etc.

The themes of the conference cater to the various academic and pedagogic structures, and it encourages the researchers to come together in an effort to create and modify existing tools and theories of knowledge transfer.


We seek active participation from you, your students, research scholars and other faculty members of your institution/research organizations to make a contribution by sharing their unique perspectives and knowledge. 

Kindly make a wide circulation among your faculty members and other students, research scholars about the conference.

All papers must be submitted online via EasyChair submission portal using the following link Click Here

** While submitting the abstract to EasyChair please remove details of your name, designation, institution from the text of the abstract. Any mention of this will lead to disqualification.


PUBLICATION: Selected papers will be published with the quarterly journal: International Journal of English Learning and Teaching Skills. ISSN2639-7412 (Print); ISSN2638-5546 (Online), brought out by U.S. publication SMART. Website:

VENUE: Institute of Engineering & Management, Management House, Salt Lake, Kolkata D1, EP Block, Salt Lake Sector – V, Kolkata – 700091


Convenor: Prof. Samapika Das Biswas

Co-Convenor: Prof. Mousumi Paul

Co-Convenor: Prof. Mayurakshi Dev

Chief Coordinator: Prof. Riya Barui

Chief Coordinator: Prof. Abhishikta Bhattacharya

For any other query kindly mail to: [email protected]